Skip to content

London Concours returns and Magneto readers get 2-4-1 on tickets

Words: Elliott Hughes | Photography: London Concours

The London Concours is starting the postponed car events season in style on June 8-10, promising “the most incredible collection of vehicles ever witnessed in the City of London”. As an official media partner to the concours, Magneto magazine readers can buy tickets with a special 2-4-1 code by clicking here.

The event is organised by the team behind the prestigious Concours of Elegance at Hampton Court Palace, and promises a world-class display of nearly 100 cars. The London Concours returns to the Honourable Artillery Company HQ for its fifth instalment; a stunning and historic venue that lies in the heart of the capital.

The format for the 2021 London Concours is new for this year, spanning over three days. The first day is a VIP preview day, reserved for the car’s owners, VIP guests and the press. Day two is a ‘style day’, which explores the fashion, luxury and lifestyle elements of the concours. Day three is Supercar Thursday, where up to 60 of the best supercars will drive onto the verdant lawns of the Honourable Artillery Company HQ to create a marvellous display of exotics.

A central part of this year’s timetable is the 11-car display dedicated to the Jaguar E-type. The display celebrates the E-type’s 60th anniversary with the assembly of some of the world’s “finest examples” of the iconic British sports car. These range from early Series 1 cars, right up to Series 3, as well as the beautiful Low Drag and Lightweight coupés, and a Group 44 racing car.

The Italian Berlinettas class celebrates the golden era of Italian sports car design during the 1960s, and is sure to be a popular class for visitors to peruse. The class promises “11 of the most beautiful and iconic Italian cars ever made” and has everything from a Ferrari 250GTE to an Alfa Romeo Sprint Speciale.

The cars that set this year’s London Concours apart are the more modern examples that have been rapidly gaining in value and popularity over recent years. The Young Timers class, for example, is dedicated to German performance saloons and includes an Audi RS2 and Alpina B10 V8 S.

The 200MPH Club is another class featuring more modern cars, and provides the concours with a liberal helping of speed and performance. The 200MPH Club celebrates “early pioneers and recent contenders that have broken the 200mph barrier”, ranging from the legendary Ferrari F40 to ferocious McLaren Senna.

Once finished looking at the myriad car displays, visitors can explore various luxury boutiques from the likes of Breguet, Nicholas Mee, Argent and Thornley Kelham, among others. There is also the opportunity for refreshments from a number of premium food and drink options, which includes Veuve Cliquot champagne and cocktails.

Tickets for the event usually cost £40, but Magneto readers can get two tickets for the price of one by entering the code M21 at checkout. For tickets and more information, click here.

If you liked this, then why not subscribe to Magneto magazine today?

The confirmed entry list of cars and classes is below:


  • Bugatti Veyron
  • Bugatti Chiron
  • Lamborghini Murcielago
  • Lamborghini Diablo GT
  • Ferrari F40
  • Ferrari F50
  • Ferrari Enzo
  • Ferrari LaFerrari
  • Pagani Zonda F Clubsport
  • Koenigsegg Regera
  • Lister Le Mans


  • Alfa Romeo Sprint Speciale
  • Alfa Romeo Giulietta Sprint Zagato
  • De Tomaso Mangusta
  • Ferrari 250GTE
  • Ferrari 250GT SWB Berlinetta ‘Comp ’61 SEFAC Hot Rod’
  • Ferrari 275GTB 6/C
  • Iso Grifo GL 365
  • Lamborghini 400GT
  • Lancia Flaminia
  • Fiat Dino 2400GT
  • Maserati Ghibli SS


  • Porsche 914/6 GT
  • Porsche 356 1500GS Carrera Coupé
  • Porsche 924 Carrera GT
  • Porsche 997 GT3 RS 4L
  • Porsche 911 2.7 RS
  • Porsche 356 Pre-A Speedster
  • Porsche 928
  • Porsche 911 930 Turbo
  • Porsche Carrera GT
  • Porsche 356 Speedster
  • Porsche 959 Komfort
  • Porsche Targa No. 1


  • Lotus Turbo Esprit
  • Lotus Elan M100
  • Lotus Eleven LM150
  • Lotus Europa
  • Lotus Elite Type 14
  • Lotus Elite Riviera
  • Lotus Elan Sprint Drophead
  • Lotus Evora
  • Lotus Seven
  • Lotus Elise S1


  • Bristol 400
  • Sunbeam ‘Shelby’ Tiger
  • Unipower Competition GT
  • AC Ace
  • Austin-Healey ‘Frogeye’ Sprite
  • Packard 426 Boat-Tail
  • Triumph TR3A


  • 1950 Mercury Coupe ‘Planet Voodoo’
  • 1949 Mercury Coupe
  • 1953 Austin A40 Somerset
  • 1961 Ford Thunderbird
  • 1941 Ford Sedan
  • 1950 Ford Business Coupe
  • 1959 Chevrolet El Camino
  • 1951 Mercury Coupe


  • Mercedes 190E 2.5-16 Evo II
  • Alpina B12 6.0
  • BMW E34 540i Hartge H5
  • Audi Sport Quattro
  • Audi RS2 Avant
  • BMW 850CSI
  • Mercedes-Benz 300CE AMG-Brabus Widebody
  • Mercedes-Benz 560SEC Koenig Specials
  • BMW M3 Roberto Ravaglia Edition
  • BMW Alpina E39 B10 V8S


  • Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • Jaguar E- type Series 1 DHC
  • Jaguar E- type Series 2 FHC
  • Jaguar E- type Series 2 DHC
  • Jaguar E- type Series 3 FHC
  • Jaguar E- type Series 3 DHC
  • Jaguar E- type Series 3 2+2
  • Jaguar E- type Lightweight
  • Jaguar E- type Low Drag
  • Jaguar Lindner-Nocker Low Drag Lightweight E- type
  • Jaguar E-type Group 44 race car


  • Aston Martin One-77 (Marek Reichman)
  • Aston Martin Vanquish (Ian Callum)
  • Austin Mini (Alec Issigonis)
  • Jaguar E- type Series 1 FHC (Malcolm Sayer)
  • Jaguar XJR15 (Peter Stevens)
  • LCC Rocket (Gordon Murray)
  • McLaren 12C (Frank Stephenson)
  • Morgan Aeromax (Matthew Humphries)
  • Range Rover (Charles Spencer-King)
  • Rolls-Royce Phantom Coupe (Ian Cameron)


  • Ferrari Testarossa ‘Monodado’
  • Lotus Esprit Turbo
  • Jaguar Project 7
  • Jaguar Project 8
  • Lamborghini Countach QV
  • Lamborghini Espada
  • Lotus Elan Sprint
  • 1979-1998 Dakar Winning Bike Collection
  • Honda CBX
  • Kawasaki H2 750 Triplex

Get Magneto Magazine straight from publication to your door with a subscription.

2 Year Subscription £94 1 Year Subscription £54